Lesotho National Federation of Organizations of the Disabled (LNFOD) held a Press Conference to register their gratitude to the Ministry of Gender, Youth, Sports, Arts, Culture and Social Development for the establishment of the Disability Advisory Council as per the Persons with Disability Equity Act, 2021. The members have been appointed in accordance with the law and published in Legal Notice No.79 Of 2023.

Names of Members of the Disability Advisory Council;

NAME

ORGANISATION

1. Mr. Fako Hakane - Lesotho Chamber of Commerce and Industry 2. Chief Nthupi Anna Bereng - College of Chiefs - Lesotho Medical, Dental and Pharmacy Council 3. Dr. Lucy Mapota 4. Mr. Morephe Santi - Lesotho Nurses Association 5. Mr. Makotoko Matsolo - Lesotho National Federation of Organisations of the Disabled 6. Ms. Pascalina Letsau - Lesotho National Association of Physically Disabled 7. Mrs. `Mabataung Khetsi - Lesotho National League of the Visually Impaired Persons 8. Ms. `Mafumane Makhele - Intellectual Disability and Autism Lesotho 9. Mrs. `Matsepiso Mokhoromeng - National Association of the Deaf Lesotho 10. Adv. Shafiq Isaacs - The Law Society of Lesotho 11. Adv. Lebohang Leeu - Lesotho Council of Non- Governmental Organisations - Ministry of Education and Training (Special 12. Mrs. Mapaballo Setlaba Education Department) 13. Mrs. `Mathabo Pama - Ministry of Gender, Youth, Sports, Arts, Culture and Social Development (Director – Disability Services)